preezie Glossary
A-D
Name | Definition |
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Active User | This is a customer that specifically logs in and does work in the preezie system |
ACV | Annual Contract Value |
Add to Cart (ATC) | E-Commerce acronym for Add to Cart |
ARR | Annual Recurring Revenue |
Call To Action (CTA) | A type of Popup. A product feature where our system has a button with some copy that can be clicked to trigger our workflows |
Category Listing Page (CLP) | The category listing page shows the sub-categories/sub-segments within the category in terms of genres, pricing, sub-categories, specifications, etc. It doesn’t showcase any products and will make you feel that you are one step closer to the purchase and one step away from the purchase |
CDN | Content Delivery Network |
CHS | Customer Happyness Score |
Customers | Number of total contracted customers |
Database (DB) |
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Datafeed | Datafeed refers to a list of products to import into our platform. These can be:
Refer to out data feed guide for more information. |
Deal Phase - Churned | Customer was live and has churned |
Deal Phase - Cold Opportunity | When an opportunity has gone cold with little to no response it is moved into cold. |
Deal Phase - Demo/Discovery | A warm opportunity has progressed into a demo and discovery meeting |
Deal Phase - Free/Limbo | Customer is live but on a free package |
Deal Phase - Live | The customer has finished the onboarding and is now Live |
Deal Phase - Lost | When a opportunity is lost is it moved into the lost deal phase. The deal is only moved into here if they have not signed. Example have told us they dont want to use pre signing our deal. |
Deal Phase - Onboarding | The customer is currently in the onboarding phase |
Deal Phase - Opportunity | A potential opportunity has been identified |
Deal Phase - Parked Opporunity | When an opportunity has been delayed but not lost it is moved into parked so we can consider it later |
Deal Phase - Proposal | A demo has progressed into a formal porposal |
Deal Phase - Signed/Ready for onboarding | Customer has signed our proposal and is ready to start onboarding |
Deal Phase - Warm Opportunity | An opportunity has progressed into a conversation with a customer |
E-K
Name | Definition |
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Exit intent (EI) | A type of Popup. A product feature where our system can trigger a popup when a end user is about to exit a webpage |
Global preezie Metrics | Anything that has a global preezie label refers to the combined values of that metric from all customers. |
Growth | Refers to the % of growth, normally monthly. e.g 20% MoM (month on month) growth would mean:
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HubSpot - Amount in Company Currency |
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L-O
Name | Definition |
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Live websites | The number of live websites preezie runs on. One customer can have several websites, example: Lorna Jane has:
6 live websites for 1 customer |
Lifetime Value (LTV) | Customer Lifetime Value LTV = (ARPA/Customer Churn Rate) X Gross Margin ARPA: Average Revenue per Account |
Member at Risk Monitor (MAR) | Member at Risk Monitor |
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) | Monthly Recurring Revenue Monthly fee of a preezie customer |
Minimum viable product (MVP) | For SaaS startups in particular, it’s crucial to validate your product idea before investing too much time and energy into creating it. This requires producing a simplified version of the product, also called a minimum viable product (MVP), and getting it to potential customers as soon as possible. |
Net Promoter Score (NPS) | Net Promoter Score Benchmark for customer loyalty that tells you how likely your customers are to recommend your business to someone they know |
P-S
Name | Definition |
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Personalisation blurb (product scoring widget) | This is a product feature where we can plug a personalisation blurb into the product page of a website that can explain why a product is right for them. |
Popups See also Exit intent, Time Delay and Call To Action | Collective term for all of the below:
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preezie Average Order Value (AOV) | preezie Average Order Value refers to the average dollar amount of each sale. e.g preezie revenue = $560,903 preezie transactions = 4,580 preezie AOV = $560,903 / 4,580 = $122.47 |
preezie completion | When a end user clicks the GET RESULTS button and see results this is considered a preezie completion |
preezie conversion rate | This is the % of people that start preezie and buy. It does not matter what they buy. e.g: 1,000 start preezie 95 purchase a product preezie conversion rate = 9.5% |
preezie revenue | The number in AUD (can be converted for local currency) that has come from preezie transactions. e.g: 100,000 start preezie 6,000 buy with an AOV of $150 = 6,000 * $150 = $900,000 preezie revenue |
preezie start | When a end user clicks the first NEXT button it is considered a preezie start |
preezie transaction | When a end user starts Preezie and buys a product that is considered a Preezie transaction. |
Product Detail Page (PDP) | Product detail page is a page that offers complete detailed description of the chosen product along with an option to purchase the product (called buy-box button). |
Product Listing Page (PLP) | This is a page that shows all the products listed within a certain category or sub-category. It is different from a CLP as it showcases all the products in a list and not categories. |
Project Owner | This refers to the owner of the preezie project. Normally this is the person who purchased and signed the deal, they are normally not the active user. |
Q&A |
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Rolling 12-month churn | The number of customers in a % that drop the preezie platform within a 12 month period. e.g Over the last 12 months we have had 120 customers, 18 of them have churned. Rolling 12 month churn = 18/120 = 15% |
Sales (in MRR) | Sales refers to the total MRR from our contracted revenues. |
Signed Deal |
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Shopify API |
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T-Z
Name | Definition |
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Time Delay | A type of Popup. A product feature where our system popups based on a time, number of pageviews or clicks |
Total Customer Sessions | The total number of times the preezie system is loaded. In other words this represents the total number of sessions our customers sites get and provides us with an metric to measure our total potential exposure. e.g preezie gets started 10,000 times per month for customer A. Customer A gets a total of 200,000 customer sessions, hence we are not being started by 95% of their sessions. |
Workflow | Workflow refers to preezie journeys |
Workflow Selector | Refers to several workflows combined into one in our platform |